Elisabeth Baumer, Barockoboe und Blockflöte

Elisabeth Baumer was born in Klagenfurt. She studied baroque oboe with Paolo Grazzi at the Civica Scuola di Milano and at the Conservatorio F. E. dall’Abaco in Verona; with Andrea Mion at the Istituto Briccialdi in Terni; and, with Marie Wolf at the Konservatorium der Stadt Wien. Elisabeth also studied recorder, with a further specialization in music theory, with Rahel Stoellger at the Universität für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Wien. She received a distinction for all her degrees and concert examinations.

In 2004, Ulrik Mortensen selected her for the European Union Baroque Orchestra.

Elisabeth’s intensive artistic activity is evidenced in her long-standing cooperation with numerous orchestras and ensembles of the international early music scene.

Since 2004, she has been a solo oboist with the Ravenna-based Accademia Bizantina, one of the leading baroque orchestras worldwide. The exceptionally deep and analytical understanding of music of Ottavio Dantone, the leader of the orchestra, has strongly influenced Elisabeth.

She is also a member of Concerto Stella Matutina, Bach Consort Wien, Capella Leopoldina, Barucco and of the cycle of Bach Cantatas at the Wiener Konzerthaus, under Luca Pianca.

 Elisabeth regularly plays with the Barokkanerne Oslo, the Concentus Musicus Wien (Nikolaus Harnoncourt/Stefan Gottfried) and with L’Orfeo baroque orchestra and wind ensemble (Michi Gaigg and Carin van Heerden). She has also worked with Les Musiciens du Louvre (Marc Minkowski), Divino Sospiro in Lisbon, La Risonanza (Fabio Bonizzoni), Academia Montis Regalis and Il Pomo d’Oro.

Her artistic accomplishment is complemented by her having performed in the most important concert halls across Europe, South America and Asia, as well as by having appeared on a number of CD productions, for example with Nikolaus Harnoncourt and Claudio Abbado.

Elisabeth has experience in teaching at university (Universität für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Graz, Kärntner Landeskonservatorium) and in giving master classes (Austria Barock Akademie).

X

Elisabeth Baumer, Barockoboe und Blockflöte

Elisabeth Baumer, geboren in Klagenfurt, studierte Barockoboe bei Paolo Grazzi an der Civica Scuola di Milano und am Conservatorio F. E. dall’Abaco in Verona, bei Andrea Mion am Istituto Briccialdi in Terni und bei Marie Wolf am Konservatorium der Stadt Wien, sowie Blockflöte mit Schwerpunkt Musiktheorie bei Rahel Stoellger an der Universität für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Wien. Sie schloss sämtliche Diplomprüfungen und Konzertexamen mit Auszeichnung ab.

2004 wurde sie als Oboistin für das European Union Baroque Orchestra unter Lars Ulrik Mortensen ausgewählt.

Ihre intensive künstlerische Aktivität manifestiert sich in ihrer langjährigen Mitwirkung bei zahlreichen Orchestern und Ensembles der internationalen Alte-Musik-Szene.

Seit 2004 konzertiert sie als Solo-Oboistin mit der in Ravenna ansässigen Accademia Bizantina, einem der führenden Barockorchester weltweit. Das außergewöhnlich ftiefgründige und analytische Musikverständnis des Leiters Ottavio Dantone hat Elisabeth Baumer nachhaltig geprägt.

Sie ist ebenfalls Mitglied bei Concerto Stella Matutina, Bach Consort Wien, Capella Leopoldina, Barucco und dem Bach-Kantaten-Zyklus im Wiener Konzerthaus unter Luca Pianca.

Eine regelmäßige Zusammenarbeit verbindet sie auch mit Barokkanerne Oslo, dem Concentus Musicus Wien (Nikolaus Harnoncourt/Stefan Gottfried) und dem L’Orfeo Barockorchester und Bläserensemble (Michi Gaigg/Carin van Heerden). Weitere Kooperationen mit Les Musiciens du Louvre (Marc Minkowski), Divino Sospiro Lissabon, La Risonanza (Fabio Bonizzoni), Academia Montis Regalis und Il Pomo d’Oro.

Auftritte in den wichtigsten Konzertsälen in ganz Europa, Südamerika und Asien, sowie zahlreiche CD-Einspielungen, u. a. mit Nikolaus Harnoncourt und Claudio Abbado, vervollständigen ihr künstlerisches Schaffen.

Elisabeth Baumer verfügt über vielseitige pädagogische Erfahrungen im universitären Bereich (Universität für Musik und Darstellende Kunst Graz, Kärntner Landeskonservatorium) und bei diversen Meisterklassen (Austria Barock Akademie).

X