MUSIC EDUCATION FOR CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE

During the 2021/2022 season, “AFFINITÀ IM ACHTEN” will start a professionally designed program for children and teenagers. In these programs the youth will be able to participate in a special music educational project before the evening concerts. In terms of content an artistic practical concept of historical and modern societies as well as their various appearances and concepts of art will be included.

Conductor, music teacher and harpsichordist Ulli Nagy will be leading and managing this project with her vast experience as a mediator and director of various artistic-educational projects. As part of her teaching activities at the secondary school of the Vienna Boys’ Choir in „Historic Style and Performance Practice”, she has been developing age-appropriate early music teaching concepts for young people since 2013.

For the 2021/2022, season Ensemble Affinità and the Local Agenda Josefstadt, Vienna are planning a youth program as part of the main cultural project in the 8th district.

MUSIC EDUCATION FOR THE ELDERLY INCLUDING PEOPLE WITH DEMENTIAL IMPAIRMENTS

Since 2020/21, Affinità Ensemble for Early Music has been increasingly involved in various music educational programs. Their aim is to supplement common formats from the school sector with innovative projects (for example community music) and to enable a participating design for people who are not normally part of the usual target group of educational programs.

Conductor, music teacher and harpsichordist Ulli Nagy will be leading this project with her vast experience as a mediator and director of various artistic and educational programs.

From June 2021, Affinità initiated a co-operation with the existing project “Achtsamer Achter“ hosted in the barrier-free (handicap friendly) Folklore Museum – a district designed to be worth living in for everyone – to enable older people, those at risk of loneliness or those who are living with an illness the possibility to have affordable access to cultural life “on their doorstep “. A participatory program based on baroque gestures was developed in co-operation with the soprano Marelize Gerber specialized in early music.

This project is a continuation of the “summer, night, dream” project in co-operation with the PROMENZ association, committed helping people with forgetfulness and promoting their self-determination and social participation.

Ensemble Affinità includes this program before their regular concert evenings to incorporate elderly people in their music educational projects.

error: Content is protected !!
X

MUSIKVERMITTLUNG FÜR KINDER UND JUGENDLICHE

In der Saison 2021 startet «AFFINITÀ IM ACHTEN» ein professionell gestaltetes, partizipatives Angebot für Kinder und Jugendliche, das bei freiem Eintritt vor den abendlichen Konzertveranstaltungen stattfindet. Inhaltlich wird eine künstlerisch- praktische Auseinandersetzung mit historischen und modernen Gesellschaften, ihren diversen Erscheinungsbildern und Kunstbegriffen im Vordergrund stehen.

Die Musikpädagogin, Cembalistin und Dirigentin Ulli Nagy übernimmt die Leitung dieses Vorhabens und greift dabei auf ihre jahrzehntelange Erfahrung als Vermittlerin und Leiterin diverser künstlerisch-pädagogischer Projekte zurück. Im Rahmen ihrer Unterrichtstätigkeit am Oberstufenrealgymnasium der Wiener Sängerknaben in „Stilkunde und Aufführungspraxis“ entwickelt sie seit 2013 altersgerechte Vermittlungskonzepte von Alter Musik für Jugendliche.

Für 2021/2022 planen das Ensemble Affinità und die Lokale Agenda Josefstadt eine Kooperation mit Jugendlichen im Rahmen des Schwerpunktprojekts der (kulturellen) Nahversorgung im 8. Bezirk.

MUSIKVERMITTLUNG FÜR MENSCHEN MIT DEMENZIELLEN BEEINTRÄCHTIGUNGEN

 

Seit 2020/21 beschäftigt sich Affinità Ensemble für Alte Musik verstärkt mit verschiedenen Programmen zu Musikvermittlung. Dabei wird angestrebt, gängige Formate aus dem schulischen Bereich durch innovative Projekte (z. B. aus der Community Music) zu ergänzen und partizipatives Gestalten Menschen zu ermöglichen, die nicht zur üblichen Zielgruppe von Vermittlungsprogrammen zählen.

Die Musikpädagogin, Cembalistin und Dirigentin Ulli Nagy übernimmt die Leitung dieses Vorhabens und greift dabei auf ihre jahrzehntelange Erfahrung als Vermittlerin und Leiterin diverser künstlerisch- pädagogischer Projekte zurück.

Im barrierefrei zugänglichen Volkskundemuseum initiierte Affinità ab Juni 2021 eine Kooperation mit dem Pilotprojekt „Achtsamer Achter“, um – im Sinne eines für alle lebenswert gestalteten Bezirks – verstärkt hochaltrigen, einsamkeitsgefährdeten bzw. mit Krankheit lebenden Menschen einen niederschwelligen Zugang zum kulturellen Leben „vor ihrer Haustür“ zu ermöglichen. Gemeinsam mit der Sopranistin Marelize Gerber wurde dazu ein partizipatives Programm rund um barocke Gestik erarbeitet.

Dieser Weg wird im Rahmen des Projekts „sommer, nachts, traum“ in Kooperation mit dem Verein PROMENZ fortgesetzt, der sich für Menschen mit Vergesslichkeit engagiert und für deren Selbstbestimmung und soziale Teilhabe eintritt.

Im Volkskundemuseum führt das Ensemble Affinità im Vorfeld der Abendveranstaltung ein gemeinsames partizipatives Projekt durch.

 

X